GeocoinShop: The Shinier, The Better!

5 Civilized Tribes - Creek

The term "Five Civilized Tribes" derives from the colonial and early federal period in the history of the United States. It refers to five Native American nations—the Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek (Muscogee), and Seminole. These are the first five tribes that Anglo-European settlers generally considered to be "civilized" according to their own world view, because these five tribes adopted attributes of the colonists' culture, for example, Christianity, centralized governments, literacy, market participation, written constitutions, intermarriage with white Americans, and plantation slavery practices. The Five Civilized Tribes tended to maintain stable political relations with the Europeans.

Represented in this geocoin set are the 5 Civilized Tribes, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek & Seminole Nations. These coins are 2" in height x 3mm thick, each with 3 colored feather attachments connected by individual jump rings. Each coin weighs 28g (1oz.). Platings are as follows:
Cherokee - Polished Gold
Chickasaw - Black Nickel
Choctaw - Antique Copper
Creek - Satin Silver
Seminole - Antique Gold

By selecting this product, you are choosing the Satin Silver Creek only.

  • Model: 5CT-Creek-SS
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1875lbs
  • 28 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Visual Euphoria

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 09 August, 2021.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2020 GeocoinShop. All Rights Reserved.